Fixtures

Fixture
Darlington Crest
1
Darlington
vs
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
Tue 10 Jul 19:30
Blackwell Meadows
Friendly
Fixture
Hartlepool United club crest
1
Hartlepool United
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 14 Jul 15:00
Victoria Park
Friendly
Fixture
Grimsby Town
0
Grimsby Town
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Tue 17 Jul 19:30
Blundell Park
Friendly
Fixture
St Mirren crest
0
St Mirren
vs
Sunderland
6
Sunderland AFC
Sat 21 Jul 15:00
St Mirren Park
Friendly
Fixture
Middlesbrough FC club crest
0
Middlesbrough
vs
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
Fri 27 Jul 19:30
The Riverside
Friendly
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Charlton athletic
1
Charlton Athletic
Sat 04 Aug 12:30
Stadium of Light
Attendance 31,075
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Luton Town crest
1
Luton Town
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 11 Aug 15:00
Kenilworth Road
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
vs
Sheffield Wednesday crest
2
Sheffield Wednesday
Thu 16 Aug 19:45
Stadium of Light
Carabao Cup
Fixture
Sunderland
3
Sunderland AFC
vs
Scunthorpe United crest
0
Scunthorpe United
Sun 19 Aug 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 29,876
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Gillingham crest
1
Gillingham
vs
Sunderland
4
Sunderland AFC
Wed 22 Aug 19:45
Priestfield Stadium
Attendance 8,438
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
AFC Wimbledon crest
1
AFC Wimbledon
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 25 Aug 15:00
Kingsmeadow
Attendance 4,848
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Oxford United crest
1
Oxford United
Sat 01 Sep 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 32,193
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
vs
Stoke
0
Stoke City
Tue 04 Sep 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 7,644
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Fleetwood crest
1
Fleetwood
Sat 08 Sep 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 29,367
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Burton Albion crest
2
Burton Albion
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 15 Sep 15:00
Pirelli Stadium
Attendance 4,566
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
4
Sunderland AFC
vs
Rochdale crest
1
Rochdale
Sat 22 Sep 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 28,764
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Coventry crest
1
Coventry City
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 29 Sep 12:30
Ricoh Arena
Attendance 16,407
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Peterborough united crest
2
Peterborough United
Tue 02 Oct 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 28,727
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Bradford City crest
1
Bradford City
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 06 Oct 15:00
Northern Commercials Stadium
Attendance 19,487
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
3
Sunderland AFC
vs
Carlisle United crest
1
Carlisle United
Tue 09 Oct 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 8,112
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Shrewsbury Town crest
0
Shrewsbury Town
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 20 Oct 15:00
New Meadow
Attendance 9,007
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Doncaster Rovers
0
Doncaster Rovers
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Tue 23 Oct 19:45
Keepmoat Stadium
Attendance 11,881
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
3
Sunderland AFC
vs
Southend United crest
0
Southend United
Sat 27 Oct 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 30,894
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Plymouth Argyle crest
0
Plymouth Argyle
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 03 Nov 15:00
Home Park
Attendance 12,065
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Port Vale crest
1
Port Vale
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sun 11 Nov 14:30
Vale Park
Attendance 7,238
Emirates FA Cup
Fixture
Morecambe FC crest
0
Morecambe
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Tue 13 Nov 19:45
Globe Arena
Attendance 2,377
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Wycombe Wanderers crest
1
Wycombe Wanderers
Sat 17 Nov 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 30,727
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Walsall crest
2
Walsall
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 24 Nov 15:00
Bescot Stadium
Attendance 7,868
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
4
Sunderland AFC
vs
Barnsley crest
2
Barnsley
Tue 27 Nov 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 28,514
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Walsall crest
1
Walsall
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 01 Dec 15:00
Bescot Stadium
Attendance 3,140
Emirates FA Cup
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Notts County
0
Notts County
Tue 04 Dec 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 8,580
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
vs
Walsall crest
1
Walsall
Tue 11 Dec 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 8,212
Emirates FA Cup
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Bristol Rovers crest
1
Bristol Rovers
Sat 15 Dec 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 28,971
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Portsmouth crest
3
Portsmouth
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 22 Dec 15:00
Fratton Park
Attendance 19,402
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Bradford City crest
0
Bradford City
Wed 26 Dec 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 46,039
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Shrewsbury Town crest
1
Shrewsbury Town
Sat 29 Dec 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 33,288
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Blackpool crest
0
Blackpool
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Tue 01 Jan 15:00
Bloomfield Road
Attendance 10,994
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Charlton athletic
1
Charlton Athletic
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 05 Jan 15:00
The Valley
Attendance 16,317
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
4
Sunderland AFC
vs
Newcastle
0
Newcastle United U23
Tue 08 Jan 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 16,654
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Luton Town crest
1
Luton Town
Sat 12 Jan 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 37,791
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Scunthorpe United crest
1
Scunthorpe United
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 19 Jan 15:00
Glanford Park
Attendance 7,263
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Manchester City crest
0
Manchester City U21
Tue 22 Jan 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 14,679
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
AFC Wimbledon crest
0
AFC Wimbledon
Sat 02 Feb 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 30,424
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Oxford United crest
1
Oxford United
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 09 Feb 15:00
Kassam Stadium
Attendance 10,383
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Blackpool crest
1
Blackpool
Tue 12 Feb 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 27,580
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Accrington Stanley crest
2
Accrington Stanley
Fri 15 Feb 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 28,937
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
4
Sunderland AFC
vs
Gillingham crest
2
Gillingham
Tue 19 Feb 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 28,364
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Bristol Rovers crest
0
Bristol Rovers
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 23 Feb 15:00
Memorial Stadium
Attendance 10,009
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Plymouth Argyle crest
0
Plymouth Argyle
Sat 02 Mar 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 32,360
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Bristol Rovers crest
0
Bristol Rovers
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Tue 05 Mar 19:45
Memorial Ground
Attendance 6,699
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Wycombe Wanderers crest
1
Wycombe Wanderers
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 09 Mar 15:00
Adams Park
Attendance 8,422
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Barnsley crest
0
Barnsley
vs
Sunderland
0
Sunderland AFC
Tue 12 Mar 19:45
Oakwell
Attendance 18,282
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Walsall crest
1
Walsall
Sat 16 Mar 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 34,647
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Portsmouth crest
2
Portsmouth
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sun 31 Mar 14:30
Wembley Stadium
Attendance 85,021
Checkatrade Trophy
Fixture
Accrington Stanley crest
0
Accrington Stanley
vs
Sunderland
3
Sunderland AFC
Wed 03 Apr 19:45
Crown Ground
Attendance 3,802
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Rochdale crest
1
Rochdale
vs
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
Sat 06 Apr 15:00
Spotland
Attendance 6,546
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Burton Albion crest
1
Burton Albion
Tue 09 Apr 19:45
Stadium of Light
Attendance 29,513
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
4
Sunderland AFC
vs
Coventry crest
5
Coventry City
Sat 13 Apr 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 36,134
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
2
Sunderland AFC
vs
Doncaster Rovers
0
Doncaster Rovers
Fri 19 Apr 17:15
Stadium of Light
Attendance 34,287
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Peterborough united crest
1
Peterborough United
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Mon 22 Apr 15:00
ABAX Stadium
Attendance 11,277
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Portsmouth crest
1
Portsmouth
Sat 27 Apr 15:00
Stadium of Light
Attendance 41,129
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Fleetwood crest
2
Fleetwood
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Tue 30 Apr 19:45
Highbury Stadium
Attendance 4,011
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Southend United crest
2
Southend United
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Sat 04 May 17:30
Roots Hall
Attendance 10,779
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
vs
Portsmouth crest
0
Portsmouth
Sat 11 May 19:30
Stadium of Light
Attendance 26,610
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Portsmouth crest
0
Portsmouth
vs
Sunderland
1
Sunderland AFC
Thu 16 May 19:45
Fratton Park
Attendance 18,077
Sky Bet League One
Fixture
Charlton athletic
Charlton Athletic
vs
Sunderland
Sunderland AFC
Sun 26 May 15:00
Wembley Stadium
Sky Bet League One
League Table
Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
GD
Pts
1
Luton Town crest
Luton Town
46
27
13
6
90
42
+48
94
2
Barnsley crest
Barnsley
46
26
13
7
80
39
+41
91
3
Charlton athletic
Charlton Athletic
46
26
10
10
73
40
+33
88
4
Portsmouth crest
Portsmouth
46
25
13
8
83
51
+32
88
5
Sunderland
Sunderland
46
22
19
5
80
47
+33
85
6
Doncaster Rovers
Doncaster Rovers
46
20
13
13
76
58
+18
73
7
Peterborough united crest
Peterborough United
46
20
12
14
71
62
+9
72
8
Coventry crest
Coventry City
46
18
11
17
54
54
0
65
9
Burton Albion crest
Burton Albion
46
17
12
17
66
57
+9
63
10
Blackpool crest
Blackpool
46
15
17
14
50
52
-2
62
11
Fleetwood crest
Fleetwood Town
46
16
13
17
58
52
+6
61
12
Oxford United crest
Oxford United
46
15
15
16
58
64
-6
60
13
Gillingham crest
Gillingham
46
15
10
21
61
72
-11
55
14
Accrington Stanley
46
14
13
19
51
67
-16
55
15
Bristol Rovers crest
Bristol Rovers
46
13
15
18
47
50
-3
54
16
Rochdale crest
Rochdale
46
15
9
22
54
87
-33
54
17
Wycombe Wanderers
46
14
11
21
55
67
-12
53
18
Shrewsbury Town crest
Shrewsbury Town
46
12
16
18
51
59
-8
52
19
Southend United crest
Southend United
46
14
8
24
55
68
-13
50
20
AFC Wimbledon crest
AFC Wimbledon
46
13
11
22
42
63
-21
50
21
Plymouth Argyle crest
Plymouth Argyle
46
13
11
22
56
80
-24
50
22
Walsall crest
Walsall
46
12
11
23
49
71
-22
47
23
Scunthorpe United crest
Scunthorpe United
46
12
10
24
53
83
-30
46
24
Bradford City crest
Bradford City
46
11
8
27
49
77
-28
41
Back to top